Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Ashby

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Ashby

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (53 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

clarice Hagbourne

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"The #1 best insurance compnay"

Ross Plasters

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick and his team are great at addressing ALL of your insurance needs from auto to business lines. They have a perfect blend of experience and personal touch that make them a 10 out of 5 in my book!"

Shanna Huffman

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the best and always are here to help me with all my questions"

Timothy Vaughan

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice staff and very professional and courtesy towards others highly recommend using them 110%"

Carol Wood

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"All of the staff makes you feel welcome and will spend the time with you that you need. They make sure all your questions are answered. Great people!"

Jena Bullock

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with with Rick Ashby State Farm for years. Friendly service, helpful, quick to get information I need, smiling faces, love, caring, and down right my family. When my car got hit, State Farm was quick to help me get my claim filed, get my rental car, and get my car fixed.There's no one else I rather give my service to. Thanks Rick Ashby State Farm for always being there. 🤗👨‍👩‍👧‍👦🏡🚗♥🤗"

Sammy Barnette

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with Rick Ashby State Farm for over 25 years. Rick and his team treat you like family and go out of their way to help you. My agent for life!"

Todd Macgregor

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"They were able to come out and do estimates after hurricane Fran. And cut a check the same day. Been a customer ever since. Helpful staff. A real family atmosphere."

Marlo Countiss

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am a local Realtor and Ashby Insurance is on our preferred vendor list that we provide to our clients. They always provide quick, thorough quotes and deliver insurance binders in plenty of time for closing! I highly recommend them."

Beth Hess

August 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Rick Ashbys for 30+ years. All of the employees are great. I have multiple policies with State Farm."

Chelsea T

August 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with Rick's office since I graduated high school almost 20 years ago and I will never use another insurance company! They have help us through several cars and homes, and even an awful experience when we got rear-ended by an 18-wheeler. The whole team is very professional and goes above and beyond. Dawn is who I communicate with the most and I honestly love hearing from her because I feel like she always has my back!"

Michael Krisko

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Working with Dray has been a wonderful experience! She has always kept me in the loop as things have changed with our coverage needs. Today they took drone photos of our new home and that was a great added benefit...I plan on working with this group for a long time."

Jason Storey

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick and Team are always great to work with! I've experienced this first hand over my 16 year relationship with their office. They go above and beyond for their customers by always doing what's right. The Ashby office is truly BEING A GOOD NEIGHBOR!"

Shannon Landvater

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick Ashby State Farm agency is great! Dawn is always wonderful to work with! She always goes out of her way to help with whatever we need. I would recommend them to everyone!!"

Rhonda Mascarella

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick Ashby State Farm saved me tons of money when I brought my auto and home policies over after many years with another large carrier. The staff are helpful, responsive and treat you like family!"

Vance Ballard

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"It's always a pleasure to do business with Rick and everyone in his office! Thanks for all you do!"

Vanessa T

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Rick Ashby and his staff since I moved back to Durham in 1994. The staff have always been respectful, honest, and professional. I trust the staff at Rick Ashby to take care of all of my insurance needs, and highly recommend them!"

Colin Austin

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick provides insurance coverage for my business and has taken the time to really get to know my needs. Rick and his staff are very responsive to questions and go the extra mile to make sure that my business is prepared and protected."

Cindy Thompson

August 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick Ashby State Farm and Dawn have been amazing to work with. We have 2 teenagers that have recently gotten their license and Dawn talked to us about our best options for adding them to our policies and also talked to our kids about the policy and all the costs. We are so Thankful for them in handling all of our insurance questions and needs."

Larry Wright

August 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've worked with both Beth and Dawn. Each is thorough, find errors in letters mailed to us by Sate Farm claims central office, they notify us when we should review our policies as opportunities arise when we can adjust our policies reduce overall cost. They are exceedingly valuable. When I find it difficult to understand the detail of a policy, each is exceedingly patient evaluating if I truly am clear on coverage or lack thereof. While there have been times when I've been very tempted to leave State Farm, the Rick Ashby office is why I've not moved to another insurance provider."

Amanda Hammond

August 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dawn has handled my insurance for YEARS!! She always has the answer I need, finds the best discounts for my family, and gives me advise to know what fits my family because she takes the time to know her clients."

Marcia D'Adamo

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick Ashby and his State Farm team are absolutely amazing! They are responsive and so very helpful when it matters most. We are so thankful that they handle all of our insurance needs."

katie walker

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love Rick Ashby State Farm. I had switched for a short time to another insurance company and had missed the professionalism and promptness. Rick and staff take amazing care of their customers!"

Mark Williams

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick Ashby and his staff are the best! My family has been doing business with Rick and State Farm for 25 plus years and always receive top quality service. Thanks, Mark Williams"

shanaera davis

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"My family has been using State Farm long before I was even thought of! The efficiency, patience, effectiveness, professionalism, trustworthiness, and reliability of this agency is the sole reason why we will continue to use them!"